Leather for Brunch

20140613-111120-40280600.jpg

With the weekend comes the advent of spontaneity and risk taking. And so changes my outfit game. Risks I wouldn’t normally take to trudge to the subway to get to work are totally fair game for brunch and east village wanderings. I got these amazing, crushable leather shorts from Topshop and I’ve been living in them ever since.

For this outfit, which was brunch bound, I threw on a bright red knit sweater, leopard print platform wedges by Steve Madden, Stella and Dot statement necklace, and some tortoiseshell sunnies. I usually avoid big purses for brunch since so many restaurants are tiny in New York and I don’t want to concuss people (or get awkwardly stuck on chairs), so I grabbed my Louis Vuitton Speedy to toss my things in.

Voila! The sweater was a s comfy as a dream and  it managed to keep me warm since it was kinda cool out that day as well.

20140613-112314-40994598.jpg

One thought on “Leather for Brunch

Leave a comment